Scholarships and Awards

The following awards and scholarships were presented to the winners at the SSC Farewell Ceremony on the 8th of February.

THE LATE JOHN GOVEAS PRIZE (For all round performance in class X)
The scholarship was jointly awarded to Oswin Mendonca and Ayush Kilpady.

THE BR S C MURPHY AWARD (For a deserving student from Class 10)
The scholarship was jointly awarded to Tushar Hegde and Pravin Nishad.

THE BATCH OF 1991 AWARD (For a deserving student for higher studies)
The scholarship was awarded to Jayesh Shinde.
THE BR GILDAS TYNAN AWARD (For Excellence in various fields)
This scholarship was awarded for the first time in memory of Br Gildas Tynan.It was given to the following recepients.
Aidan Kurien – for excellence in music.(Guitar)
Gaurang Rane – for excellence in music.(Tabla)
Aditya Talkeri – for excellence in dance and choregraphy
Macmilan Gracias – for excellence in dance.
THE BR FLAVIEN O’KEEFFE AWARD(Augustinian of the year)
This award,in memory of Br Flavien O”Keefe,was presented for the first time this year.It is awarded to the student selected as “Augustinian of the Year”for excellence in academics,sports,leadership,cultural activities and character.
The recepient this year was Prakhar Chaube.
Congratulations to all the winners.
(Photographs by Nathan Lopes)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: